Our curriculum is based on the “Early Years Foundation Stage” (EYFS). As a registered childcare provider we have a legal responsibility to ensure our provision meets the learning and development requirements. The aims of EYFS are:

    • Be Healthy
    • Stay Safe
    • Enjoy and Achieve
    • Make a Positive Contribution
    • Achieve Economic Well-Being


The EYFS is divided into four themes – these influence the atmosphere and philosophy of the setting. They establish the quality of the setting and ensure everyone is working together.

    • A Unique Child
    • Positive Relationships
    • Enabling Environments
    • Learning and Development


The areas of learning and development are broken down as follows:-

PRIME AREAS, namely:-

    • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
    • Physical Development
    • Communication & Language



    • Literacy
    • Mathematics
    • Understanding the World
    • Expressive Arts & Design